Famous Bodybuilders

  1. Arnold Schwarzenegger

Schwarzenegger is considered among the essential characters in the history of bodybuilding, and his legacy is commemorated in the annual Arnold Classic bodybuilding competition. Schwarzenegger has remained one of the visible faces of bodybuilding long after his retirement.

Schwarzenegger’s goal was to become the world’s largest bodybuilders, that is, to win Mr. Schwarzenegger’s win. Olympia. In his first attempt in 1969, he lost to three-time champion Sergio Oliva. However, Schwarzenegger returned in 1970 and won the competition, becoming the youngest to do so, a record he still holds.

  1. Ronnie Coleman

Ronald Dean Coleman (n. Monroe, Louisiana, United States; May 13, 1964), bodybuilder American winner of eight titles in Mr. Olympia. He is known as Ronnie Coleman, considered one of the best bodybuilders in history.

  1. Jay Cutler

He is today the most famous athlete in this sport alongside Ronnie Coleman. He was born on August 3, 1973, in Worcester, Massachusetts. She currently resides in Las Vegas, Nevada. It’s the official image of the Muscletech supplement company. He crowned himself the champion of Mr. Olympia 2006 (polemically), displacing one of the best Mr. Olympia in the history, Ronnie Coleman, before winning his three Olympia titles, Cutler also won three Arnold Classic titles consecutively (2002-2004).

  1. Frank Zane

Frank Zane has been the three-time champion of the title Mr. Olympia. His reign represents a change in the emphasis of mass to aesthetics, and his constitution is still valued by many as the ideal of bodybuilding. Despite his height (1.75 m), his forms are elongated and provided him to stand in the world of bodybuilding. His victories in bodybuilding had great merit, as with his 82 Kilos in competition, he was able to defeat men who, with their stature, exceeded him by 10 or 15 kilos.

  1. Lou Ferrigno

He won the competition Mr. America in 1971 and 1973 and came second in 1972. He participated in several Mr. Olympia. In 1974 he was second, in 1975 third, in 1992 12th and 1993 10th. In addition to bodybuilding, he participated in 1977 in the World’s Strongest Man competition and came out in fourth place, proving that he was also a strongman.

  1. Franco Columbu

In 1968, Franco introduced himself to Mr. NABBA universe, being 2nd in small size, but receiving the trophy to the “most muscular.”

In 1969, Franco followed the ” Oak ” to California, to prepare in the mecca of bodybuilding. This year he became champion of Europe and the world. The two friends, Franco and Arnold, had become the most crucial bodybuilder couple of the time.

The friendship that united the two Champions ceased whenever they competed for the same title, although Columbus never managed to defeat Schwarzenegger.

The following year, in 1970, Franco again won the European (IFBB) and World Championships (both in IFBB and NABBA). And in 1971, he would repeat with the title of world champion IFBB.

  1. Flex Wheeler

Flex is considered to be Mr. Olympia without a crown because it has one of the most beautiful and Best worked bodies in muscles and is also champion in martial arts, a beautiful combination of disciplines that provided great muscle size, muscle symmetry, and incredible flexibility.

  1. Kai Greene

Kai Greene is an excellent professional bodybuilder. His muscular quality and the impressive choreographies he develops have earned him multiple awards in such prestigious competitions as the Arnold Classic, which he won in 2010 and 2009, New York Pro and Australia Pro Grand Prix, at Mr. Olympia of 2009 took 4th place.

  1. Sergio Oliva

He is a retired bodybuilder of Cuban origin. Won the title of Mr. Olympia in 1967 and maintained it in 1968 and 1969. It was known as The Myth, the Myth. He was the only one to beat Arnold Schwarzenegger in a competition for Mr. Olympia.

  1. Dorian Yates

He is a professional bodybuilder winning six consecutive times of Mr. Olympia from 1992 to 1997. His reign as Mr. Olympia ended up retiring, primarily forced by the accumulation of injuries; Yates suffered a biceps and triceps tear, the latter being only three weeks before his last participation in the Olympia, which he won in 1997. His retired professional record included 15 wins and 2 seconds.